I need some help with a few things...

brianizweird

Wanted Pirate
So I'm needing some help. As you probably know, I'm an author. I have gotten too many ideas for stories, and I have too little notebooks, and I can't bring a laptop everywhere around with me, that would be too much weight, and I've just started a story, and now I've gotten a new Idea, that I'm more interested in, except this idea, I'll feel like I'm plagiarizing it from the YouTuber Betsy Lee, from her YouTube series 'No Evil'. I really like the idea of people being able to shape-shift into humanistic animals, like the animals in fable, who are gifted in their own fields, and I also like the idea of the tuning fork that Calamity has, and the fact that he can control water with it, and that Huehuecoatyl is a trouble-maker, and that Ichabod is smart, ect. So, there's two problems: I have too many ideas for stories, and I don't want to plagiarize Betsy Lee's AMAZING idea! (Oh, and btw, sorry I haven't been posting lately, I've gotten to camp, and I have to do some summer HW, so I don't really have a big amount of time, and in my free time, I'm pondering new ideas to add onto stories, and trust me, that's hard, especially since I have the two problems above. So, once again, I apoligize, and I'm finally ALIVE and typing again! :)) So please, if you can, please help me! this is really starting to overwelm me, and since it's summer, and heat rises, sitting up in my room isn't the best place to be to think a bout ideas, except it's easiest to think in my room! It would mean the world to me if anybody could help me, because I really want to somehow publish one of my books, when I actually find an idea that won't be chased away by another, so I can finish a book! Who knew it would be so hard to just write a BOOK! Words on a page can be so hard sometimes, especially if you aren't sure if many people will like it (And that's why I'd prefer to show you, my friends, at least a preview of the story, first!).